God Save The Queen

God Save the queen

Good evening folks!

Heres something that by pure serendipity I happened to be working on over the past fews months (only got around to finishing it now) with the royal birth of a new prince it seems quite fitting to post this now! So glad for Kate and Will but the reaction over here has gone slightly mental (just watch the news… CRAZY)

This is the counterpart to the paris illustration (here) where I was doing illustrations of cities I have been to, (so glad I can now do Rome) it originally had buildings around it but when I was drawing it I thought it looked too busy and I quite like it how it is.

This illustration is based off the beautiful Cara Delevigne but this will be the last illustration I base off her for a while as I have been doing that a lot lately

Have a great evening (watch out for thunderstorms!)

BB

x

Leave a Reply

