Illustration Friday

Highlight

Now normally I don’t do a lot of writing on this blog, but seeing as the title and picture don’t seem that linked I figured I should explain it.

For those of you who don’t know what Illustration Friday it’s this site for illustrators to showcase their work based around THEMES each each (guess what day) a new theme is picked and a bunch of winners for the week befores pick. This is a really good site if like me you start getting back into the swing of regular drawing again after a break and wanting to build up a portfolio of work. This weeks theme is HIGHLIGHT. The picture below is my entry for it. Normally I would have drawn a highlighter pen, or a “high” lightbulb but this was Ryan’s idea, and although I didn’t get it at first (brain was NOT engaged yesterday) I decided to give it a whirl.

Highlight

Beckiboos logo

Leave a Reply

